French Language

Discuss and learn French: French vocabulary, French grammar, French culture etc.

French Vocab Games app for iPhone/iPad French-English dictionary French grammar French vocab/phrases

For the latest updates, follow @FrenchUpdates on Twitter!

Hi there,

I am a french student, and I am looking for someone who could help me to correct an e-mail. I do not know any english person who could help me so...

So, it will be pretty cool if someone can help me. :/

It is a kind of awkward for me to ask you that...

This is the e-mail I need to send, I am sure it is full of mistakes. It is why I am going in Sydney to improve my english (especially my writing and speaking).

“Hello,

Thank you for all yours replies.

I am going to be in Sydney one week before the beginning of the internship, I think it will be enough to find a flat. Moreover, I know now where I need to focus my researches.

Please find attached/enclosed (I do not really know which one is better) my internship agreement. Could you fill it up, sign it and send it me back please? I shall give you others documents later, because I need this internship agreement to start administrative procedures.

As I told you in my first e-mail, I am also here to improve my English. In fact, I am not really fluent, on the one hand my reading and my hearing are really good, on the other hand I need to practice my speaking. Moreover, I am not thoroughly familiar with Australian’s accent.

Anyway, thank you for your help. I think I will be in touch with you when I will be arrived in Sydney. I am going to need your help about administrative stuff because I am coming (come?) alone in Australia.

Thank you in advance.

Yours Sincerely,”

I did not use dictionary for this one, so I think there is a lot of mistakes. Also, I do not really get the shade between some words. 

I would be very grateful if has the time to correct it.

Thank you ;)

Views: 652

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion