French Language

Discuss and learn French: French vocabulary, French grammar, French culture etc.

French Vocab Games app for iPhone/iPad French-English dictionary French grammar French vocab/phrases

For the latest updates, follow @FrenchUpdates on Twitter!

Dear all,

I'm looking to expand the site's French grammar section so am looking for suggestions of new topics to include. So in a nutshell my question is:

What are the things that you find difficult/confusing about French?!

Views: 3247

Replies are closed for this discussion.

Replies to This Discussion

"ne...pas" means not or no (something)

"ne plus" means "no more"/"any more" or "no longer"/"any longer"

Examples:

Elle n'a pas mangé.

She has not eaten.

Il n'y a pas d'argent dans la valise.

There is no money in the suitcase.

Il n'aime plus sa femme.

He no longer loves his wife.

Il ne veut plus de fromage.

He doesn't want any more cheese.

hiii..i am new to French though i am learning French from Alliance Francais de delhi.
i have my exam on 13th of Nov. and i am still facing difficulty in making sentences.
so can u please help me out by elaborating on tenses that is how to form a sentence, i.e. which verb form will be used in what tense and where should be subject and prefix and few other basic rules of French.
please i'll be very grateful to you...

thanks and regards
MANSI
Hey evryone, am lukin for vocabularies tht will help me write a gud essay abt ma country! Plz assist me wit any gud vocabularies!
small little things like significance of accents,sentence formation,orthographe..these petty things confuse me a lot as i am a beginner!